Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Thank you, Ailsa, for taking the initiative to set this week’s photo challenge theme.  You can post your reflections and check out the other entries here: http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/05/12/reflections/

My first take on this theme is both metaphorical and literal.  Between the quote, the meaning of music in my life, and the reflection of me taking this picture, I thought it would be a great way to reflect on this week’s theme! 😉

My second photo illustrates reflection in the literal sense, but also alludes to my love of nature.  Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. Definitely! Music as a reflection of emotion, storytelling, history, society, and so much more. My life has always been filled with music – my community participation, education, and career have revolved around music.

  2. Just found this now as I was commenting on your ‘Blue’ post, Catherine – I actually set the photo challenge ‘Reflections’ that Jeff took part in, so sorry I didn’t find your post until now, if you’d like to post a link to the challenge page in your entry I hope others will find it too, they’re lovely photos. The challenge page is here: http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/reflections – we got some lovely entries, check out the comments stream to see them. Thanks for joining in the ‘Reflections’ challenge! xoxo Ailsa

What are your thoughts?

